Black Bean Brownies

A bite of yum… Dark raw cocoa powder w/ dairy free choc chips 

Noor's famous sunnah-full black bean brownies.

Noor’s famous sunnah-full black bean brownies.

Yes, you’ve read it right: Black Bean Brownies.

Let me first introduce myself. My name is Noor Salem. I graduated from the University of Michigan and began this blog two years ago while a student there. I grew up with a passion for baking and cooking, always being around my mother while she was in the kitchen. I’m currently a Holistic Health Coach, which explains a lot. My love for healthy eating combined with enthusiasm for baking results in remarkably scrumptious healthy eats and treats. I consider baking a skillful art; I can throw together a few healthy ingredients and mock scrumptious and extraordinary brownies, dinner entrees, appetizers, and so much more!

I am a health activist and believe there could be such thing as good taste and good health- in one bite that is. I enjoy being in the kitchen, and even more enjoy choosing foods full of real ingredients. I am an activist in helping clients lead happy, healthier lives by learning the roots of their sickness, rather than bandage them with one prescription medicine after another.

I make my clients more aware of looking into food labels and learning what’s really in food, something many simply don’t do! Flipping over a “food-like substance” package results in the discovery of long words we cannot pronounce- they sound more like chemistry and art to me!

Happy baking, happier eating!

Here is a picture of my scrumptious, chemical, preservative, hydrogenated oil free, simply exotic black bean brownies with organic almond butter swirl. The recipe and detailed pictures will be posted soon. Enjoy!

These are, the famous, the delicious, the….black bean brownies!

Who ever thought something this delicious good be guilt-free?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Manal
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 09:49:46

    nice , looks yumy ! I want some 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Eman
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 12:33:47

    Wow Noor, mashaAllaah im so proud of you, both recipes look so delicious and I hope you saved me some! 😛

    Like

    Reply

  3. Rand
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 21:56:39

    Wow, this is great! When it comes to desserts, I never think twice about what it consists because dessert is just dessert to me. But knowing that you can replace fattening ingredients with VEGGIES…that’s a whole different level (clever). This would be great for people who are watching their weight. Thank you so much for sharing this, I’ll start looking for replacements when baking (attempting to).

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Click to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. My healthy recipes and food investigation will be sent straight to your email, in case you get off track. :)

Disclaimer

©2014 Noor Salem- All rights reserved. This information on this blog, blackbeanbrownies.wordpress.com is provided for educational and informational purposes only, and not meant to diagnose, treat, or cure any disease, or any other physical or mental ailment of the human body. ALWAYS seek consultation from your physician or health care provider for any medical related questions, or before initiating any diet or health program, trying a new food product, dietary change, supplement, or exercise. All content and images on blackbeanbrownies.wordpress.com may not be reproduced or distributed unless permitted in writing. Noor Salem and blackbeanbrownies.wordpress.com disclaim liability for any misinterpretation or misuse of any information provided here or from any injury, sickness, or damage from the use of any recommended products. This information is not provided to replace seeking a licensed physician or health care provider.
